top of page
The English Chapel was built in 1872 and an organ added in 1887 (built by Henry Jones and Sons of South Kensington, London) – the first of its kind in Llanidloes. The tower was taken down in 1960 as unsafe and chapel closed in 2004.
We are in the early stages of planning for the chapel and may use this building as an indoor market place devoted to showcasing local producers and the circular economy.
bottom of page